Curation notes for MaxMSP/Jitter Progress

July 2, 2009 at 3:06 pm (MaxMSP/Jitter Progress)

These blog entries show how my ideas were realised and informed by MaxMSP/Jitter. After getting my computer stolen at the end of unit 2, I had a fair amount of ground to cover again (since I lost all my patches as reference). I tested my surround sound in Max, and although it was successful, Logic provided a much more dynamic and easily workable solution. After much consideration, the interactive element was reduced to a simple trigger. This was due in part to losing my computer and hence my time, but also because I felt that a simple interaction could still be meaningful and serve my idea better. (more details of this in my report)

Leave a Reply

