Getting reacquainted

May 30, 2009 at 9:45 pm (MaxMSP/Jitter Progress)

I made a simple patch today to get me thinking about ways to work with my audio in Max again, now that my room is confirmed.

It was a slow start since I no longer have any of my old patches as references, but I persevered and managed to achieve… something slightly useful at least!

Asides from memory refreshment, I didn’t have a particular aim for the patch other than wanting it to play a number of randomly selected samples from a larger batch, and do it (somewhat) seamlessly.

Though the seamlessness wasn’t quite achieved (partly due to the length of samples, as well as being left raw), it could easily be improved upon and adapted towards the final piece.

Leave a Reply

