Mapping tactics !

March 31, 2009 at 1:45 pm (Visualisations)

The visual element of my work will take a minimal form within the final installation.

Instead I’ve decided to incorporate it more in to my process.

 

I’m trying to think of alternative ways to link my sound compositions.

After tracing my routes and colouring them, I tried arranging them in different ways.

 

Chronologically:

The end of 1 journey is linked to the start of journey 2.

Nothing has been scaled or rotated.

map-chrono1

 

North-South Loops:

Grouping N and S journeys from each bridge.

e.g. Either N or S journey from a group is inverted to create a loop (e.g. end of N linked to the start of the S). 

I have scaled and stretched routes to join them.

maploop

Leave a Reply

