Curation Notes for E, R & P

December 2, 2008 at 8:08 pm (Experiments, Reflections & Planning)

*note: I have listed the important entries chronologically, starting from the bottom of this blog.

“May-June sequenced and Planning Ahead”

Reflections on the effectiveness of a regemented time-table and setting myself goals for the summer.

“New Space”

Experimenting with acoustics of my bathroom. This influenced my use of acoustic space during my derives.

“Music Making”

I used certain compositional rules to processing the sound. This highlighted the balance between ‘natural’ and digital transformations of sound.

“Clock-Pot”

Experimentation with different uses of time. Again, certain compositional rules were applied to digital processing. Made me think about the use of time in my Big Ben composition.

“A Few Ideas” – Clap-Space (part 2)

Ellaborating on my previous clap piece, this time exploring different transformations of the claps. At the end the claps disappear to reveal the soundscape behind it.

“Reflections on losing my work”

Coming to terms with what happened…

Leave a Reply

